Press Arbitration Commission


Organization of PAC

  • 홈
  • Organization of PAC
  • Commission

Organization of PAC

프린트 폰트작게 폰트크게


프린트 폰트작게 폰트크게
The Commission
The Commission shall be composed of forty to ninety commissioners, including one chairman who represents and supervises the Commission and two vice chairmen.

Each arbitral tribunal has five commissioners. It comprises a judge in active service, a lawyer, a former journalist with more than ten years of experience, a distinguished person in the press community.
The chief commissioner of each arbitral tribunal is appointed by the chairman, and a judge in active service or a lawyer is qualified for the appointment.

There are eight arbitral tribunals in Seoul and ten arbitral tribunals in metropolitan and provincial cities such as Busan, Daegu, Gwangju, Daejeon, Gyeonggi, Gangwon, Chungbuk, Jeonbuk, Gyeongnam, and Jeju.